Another successful climb

Quandary

I had another successful climb last night. Jason, his friend Nicole, and I went up the east face of Quandary, starting around 6:30 PM. We made it to timberline around 7:45 during twilight and summited just after 10:30 under a full moon. It was definitely an experience to do a full moon hike in winter, and it was awesome to be on such a popular mountain with nobody else around. We only had to use our lights for a quarter of the hike because the moonlight was bright enough to illuminate the entire mountain the rest of the time.

Unfortunately I forgot something pretty critical. I remembered to charge my flashlight batteries, but I forgot to charge my camera battery, so I only got one good photo at the summit.

Enjoy

Posted in Alpine

Leave a Reply

